Uncategorized

Hello world!

Hello, my name is Rayleigh Gray. I am 14 years old and love God.

I called this blog acceleratethejesusmovement because of my experience at camp. I went to Youth For the Nations (YFN) about 1 week ago and it was called Accelerate The Jesus Movement 2012. I have been to YFN before, but, this year is when I really started to understand what God wants me to do for Him.

In the past I have wanted to do a lot of different things, becoming a vet, meteorologist, and an oceanographer. I have studied everything that I thought I wanted to be and kind of lost interest. So, I stopped thinking about it for a while until mom gave me a writing assignment on what I wanted to be when I grew up.

That writing assignment, along with lots of prayer at YFN, was what told me who and what my goal is in life. To become an author. I discovered my gift, writing. I found my hobby, writing.

So, I want to use my gift of writing to please Him. To Accelerate The Jesus Movement all around the world.

7 thoughts on “Hello world!”

  1. I can’t wait to see how you walk out God’s talent in your life. You are a blessing to those around you!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

