Uncategorized

Friends

My favorite quote is,

“He who finds a friend finds a treasure”

(Halian Proverb)

I like it because it is so true. Sometimes it can be so hard to find a true friend. I mean a friend that will stay with you no matter what.

There is a song that I like that talks about knowing who your real friends are. It says something like you don’t know who your friends are, untill you need their help on something. If they really care about you and will stay with you like they say they will, then they will stop what they are doing to come help you.

I would love to have a friend like that here on earth, however, Jesus is always here! I can call on Him any time of the day, any day of the week, or any month of the year! I love that “He sticks closer than a brother” and that He always will. I don’t have to worry about Him backstabbing me, gossiping, or anything that might come between our relationship. But, I do have to worry about Me doing all those things to him. If I don’t return His favor in trying to keep an amazing relationship, then what good would it be?

It is good to have good earthly friends. But, don’t forget that Jesus will always be your best friend if you give Him the chance.

So, I am proud to say that Jesus is my best friend!

3 thoughts on “Friends”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

