Uncategorized

I want to do what I want to do!

I know that most teenagers don’t care about their spiritual life. A young person, boy or girl, that loves God and wants to follow His Word, is kind of hard to find now days. The Word says in Ecclesiastes 11:9,

 

“Young people, it’s wonderful to be young!

Enjoy every minute of it. Do everything you want to do: take it all in……”(NLT)

See? It says that in the Bible! The Bible is telling us young people to do everything we want to do! How awesome is that? Another translation of that verse says,

“Rejoice, O young man, in your youth, and let your heart cheer you in the days of your youth. Walk in the ways of your heart and of the sight of your eyes…..”(ESV)

But, the rest of the verse kind of sums up what most teenagers don’t realize. I mean if I was a confused, non-Christian teenager and read that verse, I would normally do exactly what it says, do whatever I want to do. But, at the end of this verse it says,

“…..But remember that you must give an account to God for everything you do.”(NLT)

“….But know that for all these things God will bring you into judgment.”(ESV)

So there you have it! You have permission to do whatever you want to do, listen to what you want, watch what you want, act the way you want to act, just know, that you will be judged for it and that determines where you will spend the rest of your life in eternity! Now, don’t forget that the rest of the Bible is giving you advice for how to live out your life, so, I am suggesting that you might want to follow your parent’s rules, the law, respect you elders, and everything the Bible tells us to do. So, I hope this post will help you make the right decision!

7 thoughts on “I want to do what I want to do!”

  1. That is so so true! I love that you are on fire for God and I love that you show it!
    You are a huge blessing to everyone:) I love you very much and I’m proud to call you
    my sister!

  2. This is a great post! So many times, we only memorize or apply the part of a verse that fits what we want to hear. Hold fast to this. Love you!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

