Uncategorized

A Legacy

A legacy is memories you leave behind after you die. Everything you do in life, good or bad, determines what your legacy will be. You cannot choose to make a legacy, it just happens. But, you can choose whether or not it is going to be a good one.

       I want my legacy for my little brother to be a good one. I would like for him to look at me like I was a good big sister after I die. I don’t want him to think I did not care about him growing up.

       I want to leave him full of good memories with his big sister. Memories that will always tell him how much I love him. Memories that will always keep me alive with him.

       I want him to remember me as the fun sister. The sister that was always there for him when he needed me.

       I don’t want him to hear my name and think of nothing but rejection. I don’t want him to see my face and always see a frown.

        I pray that when he looks at me, he sees a loving big sister. Someone that loves him through anything. Someone that will protect him when he needs protection. Someone that looks past his faults and encourages.

       So, I am going to try harder to make this picture of a legacy come true in my little brother’s eyes.

        While I am still living with my family, I want to make a wonderful legacy for all of my siblings. I want to leave a legacy of love, encouragement, happiness, and cooperation for all of my siblings.

                                                                                                                          by Rayleigh A Gray,  July 12, 12

This post is a writing assignment that my mom gave me last week. I really had never thought about my legacy to my siblings or anyone until she gave me this assignment. While I was writing this paper, I started thinking about my legacy to the rest of the world. The question that kept coming back to me was, “Does what I leave behind really matter?” and the more I thought about it, the more I kept saying “ABOLSUTELY!” 

 I need to concentrate on leaving behind a good legacy, not for just my family and friends, but for acquaintances too! I don’t want to go somewhere and have people think wrong things about me because of the way I dress, talk, or act. I want people to know that I am a Christian just by the way I talk, act, and dress.

I am praying this post helps someone realise that their legacy to the world does matter!

5 thoughts on “A Legacy”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

