Uncategorized

Psalm 42:5-10

 Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise again-my Savior and my God!

Now I am deeply discouraged, but I will remember you-even from distant Mount Hermon, the source of the Jordan, from the land of Mount Mizar.

I hear the tumult of the raging seas as your waves and surging tides sweep over me.

But each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me, and through each night I sing his songs, praying to God who gives me life.

O God my rock,” I cry, “Why have you forgotten me? Why must I wander around in grief, oppressed by my enemies?” Their taunts break my bones. They scoff, “Where is this God of yours?”

I am not sure why, but this verse really spoke to me. As I read this verse God just told me how much He loves me and that I am drowning in His grace and love.

1 thought on “Psalm 42:5-10”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

