Uncategorized

Creation Confirmation

As I am sure I have said before, I firmly believe in the Creation of this world and see signs of it every day.

I was watching a science video about the Galapagos Islands about a week ago and was really stunned. For those of you that do not know, Charles Darwin based most of his evolution theory on the Galapagos Islands so therefore this video was evolution.

This video was made to help people understand the reasons Charles Darwin came up with evolution. But instead, it made me believe even more in a Creator.

The narrator explained in detail how Charles spent nearly a month on theย  islands studying the different species of plants and animals, along with the rock formations.

The Galapagos islands range from extremely volcanic to lush beautiful forest islands with many species of plants and tons of animals. The Galapagos Tortoise is claimed as the “perfect example” for evolution in this video.

You see, there, on two different islands, this tortoise roams in near extinction. However, the tortoises differ a little from island to island. On the lush forest islands, the tortoise’s shell is like a dome because the food it eats is on or near the ground. The tortoise that inhabits the more volcanic islands, has a shell that curves upward so that it can stretch its neck up and reach the food that grows high above.

Charles claimed that these tortoises were of the same species, but had adapted to the island that they lived on by random chance. But the truth is that these animals were created to live on the island that they live on. They didn’t have a choice.

Another example would be a certain fishing bird that only inhabits the Galapagos islands and nowhere else. I forget the name, I forget fun facts, I even forget what it looks like. But I remember what the narrator said about it living on the island. He said, “This bird has adapted to a near PERFECT habitat for its lifestyle. It could survive nowhere else in the world and it chose a wonderful spot to inhabit.” I have to admit, it broke my heart to see a beautiful bird evidently created for the island it lives on and to give the credit to random chance.

I am not blaming Charles Darwin for anything, instead, I am making it my responsibility to make the truth known to my friends, family, and acquaintances. I want people to know the truth about this world, and I want to start with my readers.

No matter how much evolution I hear, I always here it as a Creation Confirmation. I want you to have that faith too.

Genesis 1:1-2 “In the beginning, God Created the Heaven and earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.”

P.S. If you want to know how the earth was created, read the book of Genesis. It is the only truth you will ever hear about the world and how we got here.

3 thoughts on “Creation Confirmation”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

