Uncategorized

Can Humans’ Create Things?

I have been getting this urge to tell about Creation for a while. It pains me to look around just my town and wonder how many people believe that this world was created by a random chance. I want the world to believe in God and more importantly that He created the world. And this is the main reason I started the Creation Tunnel with my sisters. In this post, I would like to tell about Creation in my own, 14 (nearly 15) year-old way.

Now, Where to Start?

Really, it took me a while to figure out where I wanted to start, but I decided to go with the beginning, I mean that is a pretty good starting point right? Well, the beginning in this case is Genesis 1:1 (if you are coming from The Creation Tunnel and/or Payton’s blog, you have got this memorized!),

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.”

Butย  have you ever wondered what God created the earth out of? I mean what IS the earth? The second and third verses of Genesis 1 says, “The earth was formless and empty, and darkness covered the deep waters. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters. Then God said, ‘Let there be light’ and there was light.” But, that doesn’t explain to us what the earth was created out of. Notice that I use the word CREATED, this is a key word in this particular post.

What does created actually mean? When you build a sculpture out of clay you say you created it, or did you? If you look up the two words created and made (or create and make), you will come up with two completely different outcomes. When I looked up made, the results I got were artificially produced, prepared from several ingredients, and invented. In my words, to MAKE something is to TURN OTHER THINGS INTO SOMETHING ELSE.

However, when I looked up created, I got some awesome results that put a whole new meaning about God creating the earth. It just blew my mind that the two words make and create would have such different meanings. What? You actually want me to tell you what create means? Oh yes of course I will tell you. The word create means: to create something out of nothing! In my words, to CREATE is to SPEAK SOMETHING INTO BEING without using any resources!

And that, is why verse 3 of Genesis chapter 1 makes sense. God created the light, He spoke it into being. He spoke everything in to being. This might come as stupidly crazy to some of you, “How could this person believe something so bizarre? It’s not possible.”

Well, you’re right, it isn’t possible. For humans. There is no way a human can create something, not even in your mind! Because everything you “create” in your mind, are just pieces of other things! Really, think about that a minute. In fact, I want to challenge you, make up some crazy animal that has never been discovered, something that has absolutely no similarities with any other animal. That means no legs, no heads, no arms or wings, not a thing that one other animal has. After you think of one, you may continue.

*6 hours later*

Okay, I will let you slide, you don’t have to sit here the rest of your life trying to come up with some insane animal! It is impossible for a human to create things isn’t it? That is why it is so hard to believe in a God that created the earth. Because we can’t do it, we say it can’t happen. But what about the wind? You can’t see it, but yet everyone knows it is there.

I guess my point is that you need to believe that God created the world whether or not its makes sense. Especially if you believe Christ to be your Lord and Savior. If you don’t believe that He has the capability to create a world and everything in it, then it will make you not want to believe that He has the capability to change whatever situation in your life.

Believing in Creation is one of the most important steps to being a Christian.

Thank you so much for reading! Have a blessed and wonderful day!

6 thoughts on “Can Humans’ Create Things?”

        1. It was actually a longer version of something I picked up during Pastor Mike’s sermon! He told the difference between make and create and I knew I had to write a post on it!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

