Uncategorized

Wedded to War by Jocelyn Green

Wedded to War by Jocelyn Green

This book was sent to me by Moody Publishers for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.*

This book has a good story line and was very well written. Jocelyn Green was very good at capturing the emotions of the characters.

The story is about a young lady named Charlotte who grew up very wealthy and proper. However when the Civil War started she felt the urge to do something more for the soldiers who were doing so much for their country. She did the unthinkable thing in her mother’s eyes and became a nurse.

Now, I am sorry to say that I did not finish the book. There was quite a bit of impure and violent scenes from a sexual perspective that I did not care to read. As I said the overall story was great but with the repeating details from above, I do not recommend this story to really anyone under 18.

*My sister MaKenzie is to thank for this review, I had my hands full with some other books so I could not get to this one. Thank you MaKenzie!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

