Uncategorized

Book Review: Stealing the Preacher

Stealing the Preacher by Karen Witemeyer

This was a great book! Definitely in the top five in my Hall of Fame! It had just the right amount of action, romance, and plenty of humor! I can’t say that I have a favorite character, because they are all my favorite in different ways.

I was kind of disappointed, however, when the preacher was not held hostage for very long, not even over-night! He was released much too quickly in my opinion, but I see that it was all for the purpose of him realizing that he was supposed to where he had been kidnapped. So, I was not too disappointed.

Stealing the Preacher has several soft spots that might make you cry if you are a ball-bag as my family says. However, the humorous scenes are more constant and I was laughing more than I was crying. The way that Silas Robbins constantly threatens to run of every guy that wants to come court his daughter is quite funny to me.

So, I highly recommend this book!

“I received this book from Bethany House Publishers for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.”

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Stealing the Preacher”

    1. I have not….I was going to try to read Full Steam Ahead, but for some reason I did not get the list that had that book for review…..I was very disappointed 😦

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

