Uncategorized

Youth For the Nations (Part One)

I am home!!! Wow, what an amazing week I had at YFN 2013. As you see, I have divided the posts up, part one will be about what happened to me and the messages I got from the services, while part two will be all the fun times we had. So, here is Part One from Youth For the Nations 2013 Worldwide, Make HIS Name Famous!

Okay, first, I had two major healings this week, one being a physical healing and the other being emotional. I have been pretty open with my physical pain about my knees for the last year and a half, so some of you might know about that, but I will go ahead and tell you about it anyways, because I don’t think you know how much pain I was in.

We got a horse for Christmas in 2011 and she was not the best horse in the world. She has gotten a whole lot better, but when we first got her no one wanted to walk up to her for fear of her bucking, especially after I was kicked. Now, it was mostly my fault for getting kicked, because I walked up behind her and scared her so her reaction was to kick, but she knocked my knee out of whack when she did.

I had had acupuncture on it several times, had it adjusted more than once, but it was no use, I could not sit on my knees without them hurting like fire, running was out of the question no matter what terrain, and jumping hurt as well. I never said much because I didn’t want to come off like a baby that couldn’t handle a little pain, but I had to sit nearly every outdoor activity out.

So, that being said, I had pretty much decided that my knees would always hurt like that and I needed to get used to it, so this year at YFN, I decided to play the outdoor games even if my knees hurt. Well, the first day of Nation Games was Tuesday, and I played all of them, but my knees were hurting like never before and I could hardly walk, on top of that I had growing pains in both legs so I wanted to collapse when we got back to the dorm room. But still, I didn’t say anything.

Well, that night service was about healing, after the sermon, Worth Dying For(guest band for 2013) played more songs and Pastor Josh Carder(who was the guest speaker this year) said that God wanted to heal people that Tuesday night. The Holy Spirit was talking to him during the service so Pastor Josh said that we were to continue worshiping. I felt the Presence of God come into that room like a wave as we all sang, all of a sudden the air got heavy and my finger tips started tingling. I don’t remember everything that happened I just know that Pastor Josh said that we needed to touch the part of our body that needed healing.

During all this, my knees were hurting so bad and I was having some of the worst growing pains I had ever had and needed to sit down. I was still worshiping and praying, but I sat down on the chair, I slowly touched both of my knees and asked God to heal them and take away the growing pains. When I had finished praying, I moved both knees and started crying, I didn’t feel a thing in either knee! I was completely healed! To cut the story short, after the service I ran all the way back to our dorm rooms without a single pain!

Now that y’all are all crying, I want to make you cry some more! My emotional healing took place throughout the week and is still healing, but I know that I am in the process of being completely healed.

Some of you might know a little bit about what has been going on with my best friend and I, but again, I haven’t talked about it much, so I will clue everyone in. My best friend, Hannah, and I have been friends for a very long time, we did absolutely everything together, I mean they came over when our goat had its first baby! Yea, we were close!

Then about a year or so ago, we started drifting apart, hardly ever talked, didn’t go to each others houses to spend the night, and rarely waved. Then all the sudden I felt like we didn’t want to be around each other and to be completely honest, I got to the point where I didn’t like to be in the same room with her. I know, we should have talked, I should have figured out what was going on, but I didn’t. I let it fester and was hurting on the inside, not a day went by when I didn’t think about Hannah and I and how we used to be such good friends. I sometimes cried myself to sleep it hurt so bad.

Then, God worked a miracle this week, imagine that! Hannah and I were assigned to the same dorm room, with Miss Brittani and Tyler, but Miss Brittani wasn’t always in the room with us, and Tyler stayed with her friends in the other room, so Hannah and I had a lot of alone time. And as if that wasn’t good enough we got put on the same nation as well*!

*Side Note: Everyone at camp is split up into different nation groups, normally only one, two or three people from the same church will be put in the same nation. Hannah and I as well as another boy from our church named AJ were in the nation of Swaziland.

Anyways, we bonded a lot over this past week and then when we got home Friday I sent her text saying that I was glad we got to be together all week and how I had been feeling before YFN and we straightened everything out. We even went out to eat with them after church today for the first time in nearly two years!

So, I will close with this, if you are a youth, YOU HAVE GOT TO GO TO YFN! You WILL be changed! Thank you so much for reading and I will try to get part two up sometime next week, but I am not promising! Have a blessed and wonderful week!

2 thoughts on “Youth For the Nations (Part One)”

  1. I’m do glad you were healed both emotionally and physically.you don’t know how many times I prayed for you to be healed if that pain. I knew you were hurting but I never could figure out what had changed you so dramatically. I had no idea that that incident with Hannah had hurt you so badly! I’m so happy you were healed, I can’t stop praising God! I love you with all my heart, your little sis; MaKenzie

  2. WOW! What a mature, young woman I am raising. You amaze me more and more everyday! I know middle-aged adults that have not gained the wisdom that you have gained in your 15yrs. I am very proud of you.
    Love,
    Daddy

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

