Uncategorized

Book Review: Every Waking Moment by Chris Fabry

Every Waking Moment“I received this book from Tyndale publishers for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

The Synopsis:

“Treha Langsam is a mysterious young women who has fallen through the cracks, much like many of the elderly people she works with at Desert Gardens. But Miriam Howard, director of the assisted-living facility, sees her extraordinary gift and untapped potential. Treha is a whisperer of sorts, calling those who have slipped into dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity.

When a documentary team stumbles onto Treha’s story, her gift is discovered and the search for answers about her past begins. As the truth slowly unravels, Treha and those around her must each tackle a difficult question: if this is as good as life gets, is that enough?

With authentic characterizations and riveting prose, bestselling author Chris Fabry delivers an uplifting, human tale of an ordinary woman with an extraordinary gift.”

My Review: 

All I can say is “Wow”! I have to admit, I was kind of hesitant on requesting this book, simply because I thought it would be boring and that I would lose interest, but something about the story intrigued me and I went ahead and requested it. But from the moment I read the first page, I knew that “boring” was the completely wrong word for Every Waking Moment!

There was lots of mystery throughout the chapters, as well as humor, that had me constantly wondering what happened next and kept me turning the pages. The characters were all so real, and the setting described so well, I felt like I was there in every single room in every single scene.

The subplots of the story were very good and, even though some were left unanswered, they were so necessary to the storyline that they weren’t really subplots. I highly, highly, highly recommend this novel to anyone who likes a good wholesome, Christian, tear-jerker of a book! It is a fantastic read!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

