Uncategorized

Book Review: One Year Book of Amish Peace by Tricia Goyer

One Year Book of Amish Peace

The Synopsis:

Let the simplicity of the Amish draw you closer to God.

In this instantly connected world, it’s surprisingly easy to lose our connection to God. What’s admirable about the Amish lifestyle is that it intentionally slows the pace of life so there’s an opportunity to see the everyday grandeur of our great God.

Not everyone can–or should–adopt an Amish lifestyle. But the Amish can inspire all of us to slow down and simplify our lives. We need to learn to let go of our glittering gadgets in order to grab hold of something of infinitely greater value–the Divine.

The One Year Book of Amish Peace will inspire you to set a sustainable pace so that you, too, can take the time to enjoy God’s gifts each and every day.”

My Review:

I have read quite a few books by Tricia Goyer and I have enjoyed all the ones I have read, so I was immediately interested in this devotional. This book is laid out for a year, so I haven’t read the entire book, but I have read a few of the different dates and I have liked what I have read. Below is a sampler that you can click on to see the book.

The One Year® Book of Amish Peace (Sampler)

Also, I was asked to show the cover of one of Tricia’s newest books called A Christmas Gift for Rose:

christmas-gift-rose-253x300

“I received this book from Tyndale Publishing for the purpose of my review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

