Uncategorized

Book Review: Outcasts by Jill Williamson (Book 2)

Outcasts by Jill Williamson

The Synopsis:

“Since entering the Safe Lands, Mason has focused on two things: finding a way to free his village from captivity and finding a cure for the disease that ravages many within the walls of the Safe Lands. After immune-suppressive drugs go missing in the clinic, Mason discovers his coworker, Ciddah, may know more about the Safe Lands than imagined… and may have an agenda of her own. At the same time, Mason’s brother Levi is focused on a way to free the remaining Glenrock captives, while Mason’s younger brother, Omar, decides to take the rebellion against the Safe Lands into his own hands as a vigilante.

Soon all three brothers are being watched closely–and when Mason stumbles onto a shocking secret about the Safe Lands meds, his investigation just might get those closest to him liberated.”

My Review:

I loved this book (even though it leaves you hanging at the end, but that is what book 3 is for right?)! The characters were full of their own surprises and some of those who you could trust at the beginning soon turned to enemy, and the other way around.

The story is excellent and full of thrills and I guarantee any teen who likes Science Fiction will want to read this series! As in book 1, there is some drug and alcohol use as well as sexual content, but not near as much as the first book. So I would keep the audience older than at least 13 years of age.

I can’t wait for book 3 to come out I can nearly promise you that I will be reading it!

Here is a link to my review for Book 1: Captives

“I received this book from Thomas Nelson/ Book Sneeze for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

1 thought on “Book Review: Outcasts by Jill Williamson (Book 2)”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

