Uncategorized

THE Good News

I mentioned in The Quote I Want to Memorize that writing is my way of sharing the Gospel, so, I am going to post the most epic Good News ever, from beginning to end.

Now, if you know me, you know that every single time I say “beginning”, it really means “Genesis 1:1”. So:

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.”

Genesis 1:1

God created a perfect world. A world without sin, without death, without pain, without darkness, and without thorns. A world that everything could walk with Him, talk to Him, and enjoy Him.

But His perfect world was destroyed when Adam and Eve ate the one and only fruit that He forbade them to eat. One fruit that they were not allowed to eat out of a whole entire garden, and they ate it.

Because of that one disobedience, God is so Holy and Just that He couldn’t look at Adam and Eve anymore and He cast them out of the garden, immediately creating a gap between humanity and God that humans cannot bridge. That gap is called sin.

Every human is born a sinner. Every human has sin and darkness in their life that no matter how many good deeds we do, if you sin just one time out of your entire life, we are not worthy enough to even know God. We could never reach God on our own. So, He came to us.

God became man and was born through a virgin. Jesus was fully God and fully man, He lived the perfect life that we could not live and died the death we should have died. He took the wrath of the Father so we might be with Him.

But, he didn’t just take our punishment for us, 3 days later, he conquered it. 3 days later, Jesus rose from the grave, tearing the veil that kept us away from the Father, bridging the gap so that we might be with Him, so that through Him, we may live.

Not just in Heaven after we die, but now, here on earth, He will help us through our trials, help us through our weaknesses, help us through our pain, and help us through our sickness. He loves each and every one of us and wants to help us, but the sin is in the way. If we repent and ask Him to forgive us for sinning against Him and truly mean it, recognizing that we cannot live without Him. He will gladly forgive you and give you a purpose in life, walking with you every day like you were truly created for.

Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6)

How the Gospel Changed Me:

I’ve been going to church my whole life and I heard the Good News at a very young age and I was saved when I was 8 years old. Baptized a few months later.

But the revelation of The Story didn’t hit me until I was 12 or 13. The amazing power of God’s grace finally sank in and that was when I started this blog, sharing how much Jesus means to me.

Ever since, I have walked with Him leading me and have experienced a life of peace. Not without trial, I still have weaknesses, and I still sin, but I know that Jesus is always there and waiting for me to turn back to Him.

I’m so thankful that my relationship with Jesus started early, I can now look forward to a life of purpose as long as I am with Him.

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

