Uncategorized

My Top 5

I don’t think I have ever posted a “top list” of any kind so I thought I would go ahead and post a “top 5” that covers a lot of ground. Meaning, I am posting my top 5 on, well, whatever comes to mind as I write! Let’s start with my top 5 favorite historical fiction books! I will list the contestants from number 5 to number 1, because I just love the suspense!

TOP 5 FAVORITE HISTORICAL FICTION BOOKS

5.) The Miner’s Lady by Tracie Peterson

The Miner's LadyThe twist and turns in this story is just fabulous!

4.) A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano

Talent for TroubleThe humorous characters in this book had me LOLing!

3.) Tide and Tempest by Elizabeth Ludwig

Tide and TempestThe plot and suspense won me over immediately!

2.) A Beauty So Rare by Tamera Alexander

A Beauty So RareNot sure what I like more, the cover or the characters…..

And finally, the moment we’ve all been waiting for! Number 1 is……..

Into the Whirlwind by Elizabeth Camden

Into the WhirlwindOh the cover, the plot, the characters, the humor, the suspense, the action, the drama, it is soooooo good!

TOP 5 LEAST FAVORITE BOOKS EVER!!

An interesting top five, I know, but I like to be interesting! (number 5 least fav means I liked it better than number 1…..just thought I would clarify…)

5.) Marry Poppins by T. L. Travers

Marry PoppinsNot sure if I didn’t like this because I saw the movie first or what, but I know I will never read it again!

4.) Heartland: Coming Home(book 1) by Lauren Brooke

Heartland, book 1It has been a while since I read this book, but I remember hating this girl’s attitude and it never getting better….

3.) (not sure if this is cheating, but…) Heartland: After the Storm (book 2) by Lauren Brooke

Heartland, book 2After reading the first, I decided to try book 2 just to see if the series got better, but I read this and couldn’t stand the plot, the characters or the way it was written. Needless to say, I haven’t read the rest of the series and highly doubt I ever will.

2.) Firstborn by Lorie Ann Grover

Firstborn by Lorie Ann GroverI will just say, read my review!

And the number 1 book to stay away from is….(That kind of sounds harsh…..hmm… let me rephrase) The number 1 book that I least enjoyed (there, that sounds better) is,

Night Riding by Katherine Martin

Night RidingThis book is terrible! I had picked it up at a garage sale but it didn’t have a description, so I thought I would try it and see if I liked it. Well, turns out it is all about a neighbor girl who is sexually abused by her father….I got about a fourth of the way into the book before I threw it away, so I don’t know what happens in the end, but just reading that much was too much for a lifetime.

TOP 5 FAVORITE COLORS

5.) Purple!

purple1Yes, any shade of purple easily fits into the number 5

4.) Deep, Dark, Royal Blue! 

blueAnd it must be this shade!

3.) Bright Red (some call it “Blood Red”, but that sounds kind of gory..)!

red

2.) Bright, Bright, Bright Neon Orange!

OrangeThis is good, but it needs to be just a tad brighter….

1.) My all time favorite color (which you would have laughed at about two or three years ago when I would get seriously offended if you gave me anything this color) is………

PINK!

PINK Hot pink is my favorite, but I also love bubble gum, really light, and every other shade out there!

I am running out of ideas….Oh! Got one!

TOP 5 FAVORITE KINDS OF SHOES

5.) Exotic (no, I would never, ever, ever wear a pair, for fear of breaking my entire body should I try to stand, but they are cool to look at!)

Exotic 1

Exotic2

Exotic3This is just scary!

4.) Flip Flops (the comfier and cuter the better)

flip flop3.) Tennis Shoes (I love Nike, but they hurt my feet, so Sketchers is my main choice)

tennis shoeAnd yes, the brighter the better!

2.) Fuzzy Boots (Living in Texas, I don’t get to wear these often….)

Fuzzy Boots

1.) Cowboy Boots (Living in Texas, I wear these with everything!)

bootI have a pair nearly identical to these!

Well, that is all I can come up with for right now, if you would like to know anymore of my “top fives” just leave a comment! Hope you enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed writing!

1 thought on “My Top 5”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

