Uncategorized

Book Tag!

inside-and-out-book-tag

Book Tag is a list of fun questions about how you read. I heard of it from The Green Mockingbird, but it was created by Mathombooks on Youtube. These are my answers, (feels more like a confession…) enjoy!!!

I-Inside flap/Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough? (Discuss)

Honestly, the books I read (Historical fiction) sometimes have too much information and have even spoiled the story for me. But, when I read a different genre, the synopsis is normally just right! Maybe it’s just me….

N-New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: Audiobook, E-book, Paperback, or Hardback?

HARDBACK! Hands down I want to hold the book in my hands and hardbacks are awesome because you don’t have to worry about bending the cover. But, they tend to be much more expensive than paperbacks, so I find that out of my two bookshelves only 5 are hardbacks……

S-Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

My books MUST be in perfect shape! I always want them looking new, so I never, ever, write in my books! Unless it is a devotional, then I will underline a few sentences, but only a few……

I-In your best voice, read for us your favorite 1st sentence from a book.

I couldn’t choose between these two, they are so great! So I will read you both (write…..so you can read them yourself, anyways…)!

“Miss Felicia Murdock was wallowing.”

I love this because it is stated so matter-of-factually, yet “wallowing” can be humorous! And if you go on to read the next sentence, it’s even better (From A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano)!

The second is:

“The three young women gracefully disposed on the grassy bank beneath a spreading oak seemed posed by a painter into an ideal composition for his canvas.”

It is just so pretty (From The Tynedale Daughters by Norma Lee Clark)!

D-Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

It normally doesn’t matter to me, unless I am reading a historical romance, I am much more reluctant in reading one of those written by a man, especially since the few I have read have not been very good…Before I read a book, I most always go to the author’s website, so I a find out pretty quickly whether or not they are male or female.

E-Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

*sigh* And the truth comes out. I ALWAYS read the last page BEFORE the first page! I don’t know why. I started doing it some many years ago and now it is every book! I know, I know, it is a major spoiler, but, I just can’t help it!!!!

&

O-Organized bookshelves, or Outrageous bookshelves?

Definitely organized. One bookshelf has classics stacked tallest to shortest, while my other has newer books in alphabetical order according to the author’s last name.

U-Under oath: Have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

*another sigh* Yes, I am guilty.

T-Take it outside to read, or stay in?

Both. I love reading outside on the deck when it is raining, but I also love curling up in front of the fireplace with some warm fairy tale!

So now, Tag Your It!

Post this on your own blog, and I would love to read your answers! Leave the link in my comments and I will go check it out! Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Book Tag!”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

