Uncategorized

Winner of 1000 Word Contest (and runner-ups)

A few weeks ago, I entered a contest using the first 1000 words to the book I am writing. I posted my entry here on my blog and also announced that I did not make the top 20. But, I am not discouraged, I was given great feedback to help my stories in the future.

Today, however, is not about me. I wanted to share the links to the winners’ stories (the links will take you to the blog where they posted it).

THE WINNER WAS: ANASTASIA ELIZABETH K.

One of the Top Five: Deborah Rocheleau

Another Top Five (Personally, this one is my favorite, the story is greatly described and I love the setting….): Ajax Cochrane

Another Top Five: Elizabeth Liberty Lewis

And yet another Top Five: The Russian Pianist

I hope y’all will go read their stories, they are great!!!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

