Uncategorized

Book Review: A Woman of Fortune by Kellie Coates Gilbert

A Woman of Fortune

The Synopsis:

Texas socialite Claire Massey is living the dream. Her world is filled with designer clothes, luxury cars, and stunning homes. But her Neiman-Marcus lifestyle comes crashing down when her charming cattle broker husband is arrested for fraud. Suddenly, she finds herself facing attorneys, a media frenzy, and a trail of broken hearts. Betrayed and humiliated, Claire must start over against incredible odds to save her family–and discover a life worth living.
Poignant and emotionally gripping, A Woman of Fortune reveals the many ways we deceive ourselves and how resilience of the heart is essential to authentic living. Drawing on her experiences as a legal investigator, author Kellie Coates Gilbert delivers emotionally gripping plots and authentic characters. Readers will love Claire’s unbending determination as she strives to keep her family from falling apart and learns to embrace the kind of fortune that lasts.

BOOK TRAILER LINK:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4KfPyw-FwE&feature=youtu.be

My Review:

This book was fairly interesting. Although modern day fiction is not my favorite, I did enjoy this storyline. I liked that the story was set in my humble state of Texas (well, Texas is not humble……that’s why they say we have Texas Pride…..) anyways, I am sucker for a book that is set in Texas.

Although the beginning of this book did not grab my attention immediately, I enjoyed reading about the characters and the mid and end of the book were very well written.

“I received this book from Revell Publishing for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

1 thought on “Book Review: A Woman of Fortune by Kellie Coates Gilbert”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

