Uncategorized

Liebster Award Tag and Nominations

LiebsterAward

Thanks to Grace for nominating my blog for this award! I was very surprised to receive this nomination!

The rules are listed below:

1.) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you (as I just did:-) )

2.) List 11 facts about yourself

3.) Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you

4.) Nominate 9 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers

5.) Ask them 11 questions

6.) Let them know about the nomination

11 facts about myself

1. I have been home schooled my entire life

2. I have 5 younger siblings, all of whom I love dearly

3. I would rather read a book than watch a movie, of any kind

4. The only movie I ever watched before I read the book to (if there was a book) was Pride and Prejudice (oh and The Princess Bride, but that’s only cause I didn’t know there was a book until after I watched the movie…)

5. My dream car is the General Lee (horn included!) or a 2013 Dodge Challenger, black with pink pin stripes

6. I love, love, love pen pals!

7. My favorite summer camp is Youth For the Nations

8. As of right now, I have exactly 212 books on my shelves (not counting the ones that are being borrowed by my bookworm friends and family).

9. I bought my first car when I was 14. It was a 2001 Ford Explorer, tan

10. My favorite actor is John Schneider or Anna Sophia Robb

11. I am very glad that I have reached number 11!

Answers to questions asked by Grace:

Question: If you could trade places with any character, who would it be?

Answer: First one that comes to mind is Mollie Knox from Into the Whirlwind by Elizabeth Camden, but after some more thought, I wouldn’t mind being Elizabeth Bennett either….

Question: Reading, writing, or both?

Answer: Both! And don’t even consider asking which I prefer over the other…..

Question: Chocolate, vanilla, or Strawberry ice cream?

Answer: Well, I despise strawberry ice cream….Chocolate if I am eating Blue Bell, but vanilla if I am in a restaurant and they have those awesome ice cream cone machines, where do they get that ice cream???

Question: You are given the chance to put a portal to a world in your closet. What world would it be (worlds you have written about can count)?

Answer: Oh my…….I’d say either the world of the NEW Narnia or the world of Doon….nope, definitely the New Narnia! 

Question: Do you like e-readers?

Answer: I do not. I only read off of an e-reader when our library does not have a book and it happens to be free on Kindle…..

Questions: Most tragic thing you’ve read in a fiction book?

Answer: Wow, these are hard questions….but I will say the end of the Spanish Civil War series by Tricia Goyer caused me to cry the most I have ever cried in a book, and yet it is still one of my favorite series!

Question: Do you like it to be quiet when you read, or do you like something like music playing in the background?

Answer: Quiet most of the time, or a peaceful noise, like a thunderstorm, rain, or a fire crackling in a fireplace! Yes, I think thunderstorms are peaceful, what of it?

Question: Do you prefer to buy books or get them from the library?

Answer: Buy, I love to say I own a book!

Question: Who are some of your favorite authors?

Answer: This is the hardest question yet! Lauraine Snelling and Jen Turano are tied for favs in Historical Fiction (wait, I can’t forget Elizabeth Camden!!!), Jill Williamson is also great for Sci Fi, and Ted Dekker is just awesome in suspense!

Question: Rain or sunshine?

Answer: Rain, I know that sounds gloomy, but I love rain! I love listening to it, love dancing in it, and I love watching it!!!!

Question: What’s something fun you like to do besides read?

Answer: I love research, all kinds of research, but I guess that requires reading…..so….sewing. I love to sew, I’ve made several quilts and lots of other little stuff. Baking is also one of the things I enjoy….

I NOMINATE…….(In ABC Order)

Bethany @ The Ramblings of a Young Author

Brittany @ Brit’s Nook

Courtney @ The Green Mockingbird

Hallie @ Book by Book

Leah @ Must Love Books

MaKenzie @ Sketching my Thoughts

Marleigh @ One Girl One God Perfection

Mikayla @ I’m a Pet Lovin’ God Girl

Virginia @ A-Blog-From-The-Heart

So, all of you nominees….here art thou questions that thou must answer on thy own personal blog!!!!

1.) Flip-flops or cowboy boots?

2.) If you could have absolutely any animal in the world as pet (can be extinct), which would it be and why? And just a bonus question here, what in the world would you name it?????

3.) Favorite reading genre?

4.) Your plan crashes on a deserted island that has nothing but thorns, poisonous animals, and constant rain. Which fictional character keeps you from totally losing your mind and comes up with a brilliant plan of escape?

5.) Favorite classic book?

6.) Do you prefer the story of Old Yeller or Where the Red Fern Grows?

7.) Favorite color?

8.) Mexican food, Chinese food, or Seafood?

9.) Favorite season?

10.) Is there a book that you think needs a better title? If yes, then what would you re-name it?

11.) Favorite card game?

Now, according to rule number 6, I must go tell all of my nominees that they have been nominated, so, TTFN, Ta Ta For Now!!!!

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award Tag and Nominations”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

