Uncategorized

The Sunflower Award

The Sunflower Award

Wow! I’ve been nominated for another award!!! This time by Maria at The Book Nook ๐Ÿ™‚

So, rules are practically the same as the Leibster Award, only difference is that you pretty much nominate as many blogs as you want….. However I will go ahead and post all the rules:

1.) Answer 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you

2.) List 11 facts about yourself

3.) Ask 11 questions to those you nominate

Here are the question asked by Maria:

1.) Have you ever been to a foreign country? If not, would you like to? Where? Why? (This counts as 4 separate questions)

*No, I have not been to a foreign country

*Yes, I would love to go to a new country

*I would love to go to either Colombia or New Zealand

*My youth pastor has been to Colombia before and she was always talking about how much fun she had and how she had truly loved the place, so I have wanted to go for the experience. I would love to go to New Zealand because I have researched several animals found only in the Northern part of New Zealand that I would absolutely love to see in person.

2.) If you could have only three books to read for the rest of your life, what would they be?

* Gasp!!!!! I hope the day never comes for I don’t know what I would do!!!!! But, The Bible would absolutely be the first to go into my bag. A copy of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn would follow closely behind, for I never tire of this story. And I believe Journey to the Center of the Earth would also go.

3.) If you could spend a day with any fictional character, who would you choose and why?

*First one that comes to mind is Stephan (Outlaw) from the Outlaw Chronicles, because every time someone meets him, their life changes for the better and they are given a power to overcome an earthly problem. You will have to read the series to better understand my choice ๐Ÿ™‚

4.) What is the last book you read? And did you enjoy it?

* Hacker by Ted Dekker (which is book 3 to the Outlaw Chronicles) and yes I absolutely loved it!!!!! I will be posting my review June 13 so come back then!

5.) Do you play any sports, if yes, which do you play?

* I am not a sports fan at all, but when I was like 8, I played soccer. However, if Air Hockey was a sport, I guarantee I would be playing!!!!

6.) What do you think the world will be like in 1000 years? (technology, environment, people, whatever)

* Oh my, I honestly do not what to think about it, and thank the Lord I will be with Him long before that should happen! But, I can almost promise you, people will be wearing invisible suits and getting away with EVERYTHING! There will also be flying cars and robots EVERYWHERE!

7.) How long have you been blogging? Have you enjoyed blogging?

* I will have been blogging for two years in July and yes I have enjoyed it very much!

8.) Do you prefer Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook?

*Well, I am not on any of these, so I cannot say…..

9.) Are you tired of these questions? Why or why not? (you don’t have to answer that….)

* Actually, I was quite enjoying these thought provoking questionsย  ๐Ÿ™‚

11 (more) Facts About Myself

1.) I am currently watching Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2 on Netflix as I post this!

2.) I am writing a book called A Queen is Knighted

3.) I am entering a writing contest of which you write a retelling of Beauty and the Beast. I have about 2,000 words written and it is currently untitled……

4.) My favorite TV show is The Dukes of Hazard ( I own the first 4 seasons…)

5.) I post blog reviews for 11 different publishers

6.) I own the cutest car EVER!!!!!! A bright yellow 1969 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia!ย  Pic is below:

20130501_190043I know right???? I actually bought this when I was 14. My parents, grandparents and I have been restoring it since I got it, should be ready to drive soon!!!!

7.) I seriously cannot believe that I have never posted a pic of my car before! I have named her Sunshine!!!!! (I want the cute eyelashes that go around the headlights!!!!!)

8.) One of my favorite movies is Winnie the Pooh (the newest one)! It is such fun to quote!

9.) My sister MaKenzie and I have a blog together called the Creation Tunnel. It is were we post our research of all kinds of different animals and tell how they prove Creation and disprove Evolution. Sadly, we do not get to post on it as often as we would like, but we do try. Our cousin has guest posted on their as well.

10.) One of my favorite verses is Ecclesiastes 11:9:

“Young people, enjoy yourselves while you are young; be happy while you are young. Do whatever your heart desires, whatever you want to do. But remember that God will judge you for everything you do.”ย  NCV

11.) I am absolutely CRAZY about the name CODY!!!! I name just about everything Cody….which explains why I have two “Codys” in my Chess Stories (Cody and Kody-with-a-K). Cody means “Helpful” and just about any name goes good as a middle name, but currently my favorite is Rylan, which means “Farmer”. Cody Rylan the Helpful Farmer…..yes sounds perfect!!!

My 11 Questions:

1.) You are forced to ride one of the following for an entire week, Ostrich, Buffalo, or a Llama, which do you choose?

2.) What is your favorite Bible verse?

3.) Do you enjoy puzzles, of any kind? If so, which are your favorite?

4.) What is you favorite name and what does it mean? (Can be for boy or girl or both)

5.) When you were a child, did you like Barney the Dinosaur?

6.) How many autographed books do you own, if any?

7.) Do you prefer cold “crispy” sheets for your bed, or warm soft sheets?

8.) What is your dream car?

9.) What was your favorite camp song as a child if you attended a summer camp?

10.) What movie do you quote most often?

11.) FREE STYLE!!!!! CHOOSE YOUR OWN QUESTION!!!!!!! ANSWER ON YOUR BLOG AND PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOUR QUESTION WAS!!!!!!!!

I Nominate……..

EVERY BLOGGER WHO READ THIS AND HAS NOT BEEN NOMINATED BEFORE!!!! (That should cover it……)

8 thoughts on “The Sunflower Award”

  1. Fun post, Rayleigh! (Btw, I absolutely love your name!!) If I hadn’t just been nominated… yours look like some fun questions to answer. You did much better coming up with questions than I did. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thanks! I like answering crazy questions, so I thought I would ask some!!! And I am actually named after both my grandparents, “Ray” is my Grandma’s middle name, while “Ann” is my Nana’s. I have no idea where “leigh” came from though….

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

