Uncategorized

Bible Review: New NIV Teen Study Bible Published by Zondervan

NIV Teen Study Bible

Features:

*We Believe- Unpacks the Apostles’ Creed to reveal the Biblical foundation of faith.

*Panorama- Keeps the big picture of each book of the Bible in view

*4 full-colored pages- Presentation page and information about the Apostles’ Creed

* Key Indexes- Help with in-depth Bible study

*To the Point- Reveals what the Bible says about pressing issues

*Dear Jordan- Offers biblical advice for teens

*Instant Access- Tell what God says to you personally

*Q&A- Tests you knowledge of Bible trivia

*Bible Promises- Highlights Bible verses worth remembering

*Book Introductions- Provides an overview for each book of the Bible

*8 page, full-colored map selection

*Complete text of the New Living Translation (NIV) of the Bible

My Review:

I have never reviewed a Bible before, but this one just caught my attention and I really wanted to review it!

This particular Teen Study Bible I think is perfect for both teen boys and girls, although there are a few points that focus mainly on girls or mainly on boys, these are the Dear Jordan pages.

I have really enjoyed the overall view of each book of the Bible. The overview includes 5 or so facts about the book as well as about when it was written and who probably(if unsure) wrote it. The Questions and Answers are also fun.

There is also a check list in the very back that encourages reading through the entire Bible and helps you keep track of where you are. I like that the colors are neutral, not boring and not crazy colors and pictures, and the Bible is hardback.

I thoroughly look forward to using this Bible for the rest of my teen years and recommend it to any other teen who is looking for a good Bible!

“I received this Bible from Zondervan for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

