Uncategorized

Book Review: Rival Hearts by Tara Randel

Rival Hearts

The Synopsis:

Molly Henderson and Ben Weaver have been rival magazine writers for the same publishing group for years. When both come up for the same promotion, they find themselves in an unexpected competition to win the spot. Molly, editor of Quilter’s Heart, and Ben, editor of Outdoor Adventures, must switch roles, each working for the other for one month, then submit an article at the end of their quests.

Can girly-girl Molly survive the outdoor adventures that Ben has planned? Can Ben navigate the perils of the social dynamics of quilting events without destroying a valuable quilt in one short month? More importantly, in this he-said, she-said situation, will Molly and Ben give in to their attraction and fall in love, no matter who wins?”

My Review:

Such a funny book!!! I have really really enjoyed this one. The characters are in their 20s-30s and very well developed. I like how the story shows their personalities and by the circumstances they are thrown in, we know how they work under pressure. The story was great and I loved the ending!

Another reason I liked this book is that kayaking happens to be a personal favorite ‘outdoorsy” sport and sewing is one of my favorite “indoorsy” pastimes! Also, the cover is gorgeous! I know I am just rambling now…..

Anyhow, great book and again I requested this book with my nana in mind, so I thoroughly believe this book would suit an older audience as well as a youngster like myself 😉

“I received this book from the publisher via Litfuse blogger program. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Also, you can win a Coleman Summer Camping Kit by clicking the link below!

http://litfusegroup.com/campaigns/qol-rival-hearts-tara-randel

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

