Uncategorized

Book Review: Gentleman of Her Dreams by Jen Turano

Gentleman of Her Dreams

The Synopsis:

When Miss Charlotte Wilson asks God for a husband, she decides He must want her to pursue Mr. Hamilton Beckett, the catch of the season. The only problem? She’s never actually met Hamilton. Fortunately, one of her oldest and dearest friends, Mr. Henry St. James—who has returned to New York after a two-year absence—does know Hamilton. Much to Henry’s chagrin, Charlotte immediately ropes him into helping her meet Hamilton. However, none of her plans to catch Hamilton’s eye go as she expected, and she is even more confused when her old feelings for Henry begin to resurrect themselves. In the midst of the mayhem Charlotte always seems to cause, she wonders if the gentleman of her dreams might be an entirely different man than she thought.

This novella is a companion to A Change of Fortune, Jen Turano’s full-length debut novel, available fall 2012.

My Review:

Even though this little novella only had like 5 (long) chapters and took me roughly 45 minutes to read, I LOVED IT!!! It so very funny, and though it was totally predictable, I did enjoy reading about Charlotte and Henry and their funny adventures. I think it was a great set up to Jen’s Ladies of Distinction series, as it mentions most of the girls in the other books. This cute little book is sure to have you laughing out loud and I encourage you to read it*, especially if you have read and liked any of Jen’s other books!

*Gentleman of Her Dreams is actually free on Kindle! I don’t know how long it will be free, so if you want it you had better go get it!!!!! The link is HERE!!!

Also, if you would like to read my review for A Talent For Trouble, which I believe is book 3, you may click the link.

And…..I will be reviewing A Match of Wits, which is book 4, at the end of this month so come back then to read it!!!!

“I found this book free on kindle and was not required to write a review, however, because I loved it so, I wrote one for you any ways!!!!”

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Gentleman of Her Dreams by Jen Turano”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

