Uncategorized

Book Review: Crater Trueblood and Lunar Rescue Company by Homer Hickam

Crater Trueblood

The Synopsis

Maria Medaris is the 21-year-old matriarch of the most powerful family on the moon. She is gorgeous, she is powerful, and she is high maintenance. But when Maria is kidnapped by purple-faced, gene-splicing scientists in league with her father, her only hope is the very man she once spurned: Crater Trueblood.

Much more than Maria is at stake: the planet Earth, majestically rising over the lunar horizon, is in the crosshairs of an asteroid engineered by Maria’s abductors. If Crater can’t stop it, then Earth faces a dinosaur-style collision. And humanity faces an extinction-level event…………..“

My Review:

 Honestly, the synopsis spoiled the book for me, so I only posted the first two paragraphs, it is waaaay too long and detailed. This is book three to the Helium-3 series and though I haven’t read the first two in this series, it retells enough of the characters’ history that I had no problem tracking with it. However, I hardly liked any of the characters. Crater seemed like a sort of suck-up and Maria gave off the vib that she is this perfect human with a terrible attitude. There is another “main” character named Creasent, that was so jealous of Maria that it was just, sickening.

I saw very few Christian morals as well, so I will not be recommending it to friends. However, if you are thoroughly into today’s YA science fiction and like exploring the galaxies, you may like this book/series, but if Sci-Fi is not your absolute favorite genre, I honestly do not think that you will like it.

“I received this book from Book Look blogger program in exchange for this honest review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

1 thought on “Book Review: Crater Trueblood and Lunar Rescue Company by Homer Hickam”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

