Uncategorized

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award and the Sunshine Award

Very Inspirational Blogger AwardMy third award! Wow! Ana at Butterflies of the Imagination has awarded me both this award and the Sunshine Award. I will start with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. My nominations will be listed at the bottom of this post.

First off, the rules!

1.) List the rules and link back up to the person who nominated you

2.) Share 7 facts about yourself

3.) Nominate 15 other blogs and comment on a post telling them that they have been nominated

4.) Proudly display the badge

7 Facts About Myself

1.) I always put parentheses after a number if it is to number a list (as you have seen here). Why, I do not know, I think the number looks naked without it.

2.) I am terrified of heights. Need I say more?

3.) I laugh the hardest at “blonde jokes”. Probably because I am a brunet (well, currently my hair is a dark red, but that’s still dark ๐Ÿ˜‰

4.) I am a notebookaholic. I have three huge buckets of them under my bed, and yes, most have been written in. Most.

5.) I am currently crazy about a game called What’s The Phrase. I wish my opponents would answer quicker…..

6.) My two most favorite songs are Blink by Revive and My Wish by Rascal Flatts.

7.) The only “people people” TV shows that I am completely hooked on are The Dukes of Hazzard with John Schneider and Tom Wopat, and Leverage with Timothy Hutton.

The Sunshine Award

“Guidelines”

1.) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you

2.) Answer the questions from the person who nominated you

3.) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominate

4.) Notify the bloggers on their blog

5.) Display the award button on your blog

Questions From Ana

1.) What is your dream job and why? I am torn between an in-print author and an editor. I have wanted to be in-print for quite some time now, but here recently I have been looking towards being an editor. Editing is what I have a knack for, which is not necessarily a good thing when I am trying to write, my mind is constantly editing…..

2.) Name five of your favorite blogs. Only five? Oh boy….. Well, Red Lettering has very quickly become probably my top fav, and Athelas is a blogging buddy that I am so glad I stumbled across. Fictionally is definitely a fav, just cause Grace is awesome! Go Teen Writers is a great writing blog that I highly recommend to EVERY teen writer! Of Battles, Dragons, and Swords of Adamant is a pretty cool fantasy blog, I love the layout and Gillian writes some pretty awesome short-stories. A-Blog-From-The-Heart is also pretty neat blog and very encouraging.

3.) Why did you start blogging? I started this blog literally the day after I got home from my favorite church camp, YFN (Youth For the Nations), in 2012. That year was the year that I knew I would be a writer. The theme at YFN that year was Accelerate the Jesus Movement, I gave that title to this blog so that I would always remember where and when I found my destiny!

4.) What is the word count for the longest piece you’ve ever written? Like at one time or overall? Hmm….I am going to go with overall. The longest manuscript that I have written would be A Queen is Knighted (which still isn’t finished), having a total of 11,588 words. I know not much, but, you have to keep in mind that I am constantly starting new stories, so I haven’t worked on this one much.

5.) What is your favorite genre to read? Historical Fiction, however I have begun to become a fan of fantasy and Sci-fi.

6.) If you are going to college, what’s your dream college? Well, because I am home-schooled, I am able to take an online college course now and graduate with a Bachelors Degree in writing when I am 19ish. So, I don’t plan on going to a physical college and even if I was, I don’t know that I have a dream college….

7.) What is your favorite Disney animated movie? Please don’t tell me you’ve never watched a Disney movie. Disney movie…hmmm….I’m thinking probably Cars 2 or Peter Pan. I could watch both of them over and over!

8.) What is your favorite classic book? The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain or The Blood Ship by Norman Springer.

9.) What was your favorite book as a child? Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain ๐Ÿ™‚

10.) What are your other hobbies besides reading, writing, and blogging? Riding 4-wheelers, shopping, walking up and down the never-ending aisles of Half-Priced Books hoping that I will find a sign that says “Load up as many books as your car will hold for no money down”(!). I love shopping for notebooks as well!

Nominations

I feel like I will be nominating the same blogs that I have nominated before, so you do not have to do this if you don’t feel like it or if you have already been nominated for one of these awards ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, you can choose which award (or both) that you want to accept.

Virginia at A-Blog-From-The-Heart

Katie and Anna at Cousins in Christ

Brit at Brit’s Nook

Athelas at Red Lettering

Grace at Fictionally

Sofia at Teens Live For Jesus

ย Chelsea at The Girl Who Loved to Write About Life

Bethany at The Ramblings of a Young Author

Angelina at The Randomness of a Teenage Writer

Hallie at Book by Book

ย I cannot come up with any more, so, if I did not mention you and your blog, feel free to be nominated!!!

Questions To My Nominees

What is your favorite song and why?

How old were you when you first valued reading as a treasure?

Do you think that you could be a good teacher? Or are you?

Would you rather eat on a paper plate or a glass plate?

Can you write on the spot or must you have lots and lots of time before anything comes to mind? If you answered that you can write on the spot, would you write a small scene that involves a watermelon?

Which would you rather read, a modern-day comedy or historical tragedy?

Do you use writing prompts often, or do you prefer to stare at a piece of paper until a story comes?

Favorite cartoon growing up (or currently)?

Do you read in the pool? Or are you to scared that you will drop your book and forever ruin it (like yours truly)?

If you choose to take these awards, would you mind leaving me a link in the comments (of any post) to your post? I would love to read you answers!

6 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award and the Sunshine Award”

  1. Aw, I’m happy you like my blog! And I, too, have a problem with editing as I write. I know it ruins the flow, but it’s so hard to ignore the mistakes.

    Thanks for the award nominations! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I have a fear of heights too! I was just telling my friend that I love riding water slides, but I hate climbing up really tall stairs to get to the top of a slide. The worst thing is when the front facing sides of the stairs are open and it’s basically panels of wood stacked on top of each other. *shivers*

    I love notebooks too! I use notebooks mostly for ideas, journal entries, plotting stories and poems. When it comes time to write a novel or short story, I’ll just flip through my notebooks for inspiration.

    That is a great reason for starting this blog, and I love the title of your blog.

    I love to read historical fiction as well, and I would also like to write a historical someday. Science fiction is my second favorite genre, but right now, me and fantasy don’t mix unless I’m reading LOTR, The Hobbit, or The Chronicles of Narnia.

    Peter Pan is awesome. ‘Nuff said.

    If only there was a sign that said “Load up as many books as your car will hold for no money down”…Life would be that much better.

    Thanks for doing this post!

    1. Yes the paneled wood stairs are not cool, but the see-through clear stairs are the worst. Especially when slippery……
      Notebooks are the best things ever invented! I use mine for story ideas too, I was looking through one that I had when I was like 7 and found the cutest little story that I had written in it, of course I had misspelled like every word, but that is made it so cute!!!
      I am glad that you like my title, its one of those that has just stuck.
      Writing a historical fiction would be awesome, I would be overjoyed with all of the research, only problem is that I would have a difficult time choosing which historical event to write about…..
      You are very welcome! It was lots of fun!!!

  3. Thanks for nominating me, Rayleigh! I’ve already done an award recently, so I plan on writing up the very inspiring blog award and scheduling it for later. Like maybe beginning of September? I hope you don’t mind.

    Question #1. I’m thinking about being an editor too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll try to write and then maybe be a literary agent/editor. But I’m not sure yet. At all.

    Again, thanks for nominating me and I’ll comment back after the award is up.

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

