Uncategorized

Rayleigh’s Review: In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin

In Perfect Time

The Synopsis:

“Bold, sophisticated, and flirtatious, Army Air Force flight nurse Lt. Kay Jobson collects hearts wherever she flies, leaving men pining in airfields all across Europe. So how can ruggedly handsome C-47 pilot Lt. Roger Cooper be all but immune to her considerable charms? In fact, he seems to do everything he can to avoid her.

Still, as they cross the skies between Italy and southern France, evacuating the wounded and delivering paratroopers and supplies, every beat of their hearts draws them closer to where they don’t want to go. Can they confront the fears and misunderstandings in their pasts?

Sarah Sundin seamlessly weaves together emotion, action, and sweet romance into a tale that transcends time and calls us to believe in the power of love.”

My Review:

UPS: In Perfect Time is full of great historical information, dramatic scenes, and excellently written characters. Though this is book #3 (and I haven’t read the first two) I had no problem tracking with the story line, though I could tell that there were background stories for other characters. Sarah does an excellent job at showing that being a Christian is not always smooth sailing and is often filled with trails, but, that Jesus gives you the strength to endure those trials as well as make those trials worth going through.

DOWNS: Kay plays men like they are a record player, over and over, though she never actually allows the men to have anything more than a kiss or two, there is an almost-rape scene that caused me to skip a few pages. Also, Coop has a dark past that he has trouble overcoming.

OVERALL: I enjoyed this book and would have given it a 5 out of 5 star rating had it not been for the DOWNS, so, I am rating it 4 out of 5 stars and suggest that you be older than 13 or 14 before reading this book.

“I received this book from the publisher via Litfuse blogger program. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio/Website

sarahsundin

Sarah Sundin enjoys writing about the drama and romance of the World War II era. The Wings of the Nightingale series (With Every Letter, 2012, On Distant Shores, August 2013, and In Perfect Time, August 2014) follows three World War II flight nurses as they find love, friendship, and peril in the skies and on the shores of the Mediterranean. The Wings of Glory series from Revell (A Distant Melody, A Memory Between Us, and Blue Skies Tomorrow) follows three brothers who are B-17 bomber pilots during World War II.

Sundin lives in northern California with her husband, three children, an antisocial cat, and a yellow lab bent on destroying her writing career. When she isn’t driving kids to tennis and karate, she works on-call as a hospital pharmacist and teaches Sunday school and women’s Bible studies.“

Sarah Sundin-Website

Links For Purchase

Amazon

Christian Books

8 thoughts on “Rayleigh’s Review: In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin”

      1. Hi! I’m going to be posting about Sarah Sundin’s books probably around next week. Could I refer readers back to your Sarah Sundin book review post in my upcoming post on my blog? Thanks. πŸ™‚

    1. If you don’t like romances then this is not the book for you. The whole book is strictly about Kay and Coop’s relationship, while there are a few historical scenes, I would prefer to call this book a “Historical Romance” rather than just “Historical Fiction”.
      Thanks for your comment!!

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by! I am glad that you like my review and I will definitely go check yours out, I like to read what other people think about some of the books that I have read.
      I love helping other bloggers so I will go check your blog out soon. Thank you so much for your comment!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

