Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: YOU NEED TO READ!!!

toptentuesdayThis is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s list is Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it is a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often).

So, here are the books that other people think I should read:

Cloak of the Light

Yes, I own this book, but I have yet to actually read it. My sister read this and provided me with a review a little while back, and since then, she (and my cousin…..and my friend Marleigh….and lots of others who have read it!) have never ceased telling me to read it! My only problem…I attempted reading other books written by Chuck Black and was not very impressed with them, but this one may be different. So, eventually, I will pick it up and give it a try…….eventually πŸ™‚

The Lord of the Rings I know, many of you just passed out seeing this on my list, but hey, I plan to read it! Again, I have many, many friends telling me that I need to read this, I only hope that I will finally be able to pick it up in the near future. I haven’t read The Hobbit either….

Percy Jackson and The Lightning ThiefI have mixed emotions about this series, but I have had so many people tell me that I would love it, so I am still thinking about it. But it’s not really on my top priority list at this moment.

CinderI have heard nothing but good things about this book and honestly cannot wait to find myself a copy! I mean a Sci-Fi retelling of Cinderella, bring it on!

The Swiss CourierAgain, my cousin and and sister are responsible for this one. I read Chasing the Mona Lisa a few years ago and, though it’s not my favorite, I did enjoy reading at the time. Apparently, this is the prequel and I just “MUST” read it, according to Payton and MaKenzie…..

OutlawAfter reading The Outlaw Chronicles, imagine my horror when I found out that there is a prequel to the entire series! So, I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on this book, and can almost promise you that this will be the next book that I buy….

Gunpowder TeaThis entire series (The Brides of Last Chance Ranch) has been on my TBR for quite some time now, but this book specifically has been recommended to me more than once. It looks soooooo good!!!

RekindledAfter reading A Beauty So Rare (and loving it!), Rekindled has been recommended by some of my blogging friends who have also read A Beauty So Rare, saying that this one is just as good! I currently have it in ebook form, but because I always forget that I have books in an app on my phone, I haven’t gotten to start it yet 😦

As for books 9 and 10… I cannot think of any more that have been recommended over and over, so if any of you, dear readers, have any book recommendations, please leave a comment! I would love to hear of some more books that I “MUST” read!!!!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: YOU NEED TO READ!!!”

  1. Nice list! I put LOTR on my list Top Ten Tuesday list today, too. “Rekindled” is a pretty good read, and of course “Cinder” is on the top of my favorites.
    As for recommending, “The Blood of Kings” trilogy by Jill Williamson is a favorite fantasy of mine.

  2. Yes, you MUST read Rekindled – and that whole fountain creek chronicles series. Really, anything by Tamera Alexander is great. I’ve read almost all of her books, and I’ve enjoyed each one.

  3. You should definitely read LOTR and The Hobbit. In my opinion, The Hobbit is even better than LOTR. Cinder is great too. I love fairytale retellings and I love sci-fi so the premise of this book was perfect for me. The ending is a bit predictable, but the series just gets better and better as you read on.

      1. Yep. The next book, Fairest is coming out in January. Unfortunately, this is the 3.5th book, not the 4th book, so while I’m sure it will be interesting, it probably won’t tell how the series ends. The release date for the 4th book, Winter, is in November of 2015. That makes me very sad. It’s such a long wait…

      1. Yay! You’ll have to let me know how you like it somehow.
        (Oh, and by the way, I’m impressed with how quickly you replied to my comments πŸ™‚

        1. I will probably write a review here on my blog:-)
          And the reason I respond so quickly is because I have an awesome WordPress app on my phone so all of the comments on my blog come to me through text πŸ™‚ Best thing ever!!! Lol

  4. READ LIGHTNING THIEF. I read it years ago but now that the continuing series is out I’m going to re-read the whole Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. It’s fantastic. And I really find Greek mythology fascinating

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

