Uncategorized

50 Followers!

PicsArt_1410823991241

I know, I have a lot to say today, but there it was! “You now have 50 Followers!” Here in the blogasphere, you are supposed to celebrate every 50 followers or so, so I am celebrating!

I have met some pretty awesome bloggers through these past two years of blogging and I want to thank everyone who takes time to read my little place on the internet. Especially those first 30 who I worked so hard to get! You know who are! Thanks to you, my blog has gained some sort of popularity and 20 others have followed your lead without my badgering them πŸ˜‰ And also because of you, I have developed a very decent bookshelf if I do say so myself!

I would really like to do something crazy fun and unique to the blogging world for my celebration, so without further ado, The Crazy Picture/Story Contest! I do realize that not all of my followers are writers so I am including photographers and artists in this contest.

The rules are simple, there are three categories, Writing, Drawing/Painting, and Photography. You can enter 1 or all categories with ONLY ONE PIECE OF WORK PER EACH CATEGORY. So, if you enter a story in the Writing, then feel free to enter a drawing/painting as well, just not two stories. Also, what you enter MUST BE YOUR OWN.

So what do you enter? That is a very good question. And the answer is: something with an animal. If you’ve captured a picture of beautifully colored peacock that you saw at the zoo, then enter it in! Write a story about a magical cockroach who saves the day! Draw a picture of the cutest puppy that ever lived! Just come up with anything! But there are a few guidelines for each Category:

Writing: Write a story of at least 500 words in length but please not over 5,000 words. I know us writers can be long winded, but we are doing short stories here, not novels πŸ˜‰ Your story may consist of any animal, reptile, bug, mammal, extinct, or just plain not-real! Just please no graphic violence, inappropriate language or sexual content.

Drawing/Painting: I honestly do not care what size your art is, as long as you are able to see it well when you take a picture of it. You may also draw/paint any kind of animal as long as there are no graphic scenes or inappropriately dressed humans (or any sexual content whatsoever). Captions are also allowed, but no profanity.

Photography: Sorry photography, but your animal must be a real animal that you have seen with your own eyes and took a picture of. So maybe that’s your neighbor’s new puppy or a ladybug on your car, I’m sure that you can get a pretty awesome picture! Captions are allowed for you as well, but please no profanity, and let’s keep the pictures clean.

THE WINNER:

There will be one winner for every category, of which will be announced HERE ON MY BLOG (I will send an email too) ON NOVEMBER 1, 2014! I will accept entries up until October 31st.

The prize is going to be: Your name, bio and picture (if you wish, if you would prefer to be anonymous then that is perfectly fine), your work posted here on my blog, link to your blog (if any), and a cool badge that I am in the process of making for you to put on your blog or social media.

EMAIL ALL ENTRIES TO: TYPEWRITERSHEART(AT)GMAIL(DOT)COM

Guys, I really want this contest to be awesome, ’cause all of you guys are awesome! So, please, enter in at least one thing and pass the word on about it. It’s just a fun thing to do and forget about school for a little bit πŸ˜‰ Hope I here from someone soon! Have a great day!!!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

