Uncategorized

A Youngster/Young Teen Review: Willie’s Redneck Time Machine by John Luke Robertson with Travis Thrasher

Willie's Rednesck Time Machine

GIVEAWAY AT THE END OF THIS POST!!!!!!!!!!

The Synopsis:

In this four-book juvenile fiction series featuring the popular Robertson family of Duck Commander and written by Phil’s grandson John Luke Robertson (with Travis Thrasher), readers are invited to participate in the zany fun of the Duck Commander world. After a few chapters, readers can choose to go down different paths–all filled with humor and life lessons.In this volume, Willie finds a mysterious wooden crate in the Duck Commander warehouse. Only John Luke is around, so the two of them open up the box and find a strange device. It turns out it’s a time machine that looks a bit like an outhouse. Willie and John Luke test out the machine and find themselves journeying back and forth in time. They have crazy adventures but know they need to make it back to West Monroe. But will they make the right choices to get back at the right time?

My Review:

I absolutely loved this book! Though I have never actually watched Duck Dynasty (we don’t have cable! Give me a break!), I have seen enough plush toys and pillows to know who they are 😉 I was curious as to how good this book would be, and I was very impressed. I love the kind of books that you get to choose what the characters does, because there seems to be endless books within the one! I spent about two hours sitting on my bed laughing and reading all of the possibilities that could happen (possibly because I picture my dad doing all of the things that happened…….).

This is a really great book for anyone who loves Duck Dynasty or just loves to laugh in general! This book is actually geared for around 12ish but I think kids older will enjoy it, though I personally found a few spots to be kind of cheesy, but they were fun 🙂

THINGS TO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN: Because the Time Machine looks like an outhouse, their are a few bathroom comments but no cussing.

I give Willie’s Redneck Time Machine 5 out of 5 stars for an enjoyable read and an entertaining two hours!

“I received this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio/Website:

John Luke Robertson

John Luke Robertson is the oldest son of Korie and Willie Robertson and one of the stars of Duck Dynasty®. An avid reader as well as outdoorsman, John Luke has proven himself as a leader in his church youth group and at his school. His summers are busy with mission trips and working at a Christian youth camp. John Luke speaks regularly at youth events, where he encourages young people to live the life God has planned for them.

Links for Purchase:

Amazon

GIVEAWAY INFO

To enter this giveaway, I request that you be a follower of this blog, if you are, then please continue:-)

1.) Leave a comment on this post containing your NAME and your EMAIL (so that I may notify the winner personally, I will get your mailing address by email at the end of the giveaway).

2.) Winner will be chosen randomly October 1 (2014) and announced here on my blog as well as be notified by email.

Good luck to everyone!

1 thought on “A Youngster/Young Teen Review: Willie’s Redneck Time Machine by John Luke Robertson with Travis Thrasher”

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

