Uncategorized

Rayleigh’s Review: Love’s Fortune by Laura Frantz

This review is late! I am so sorry!!!!!

Love's Fortune by Laura Frantz

The Synopsis:

Sheltered since birth at her Kentucky home, Rowena Ballantyne has heard only whispered rumors of her grandfather Silas’s vast fortune and grand manor in Pennsylvania. When her father receives a rare letter summoning him to New Hope, Rowena makes the journey with him and quickly finds herself in a whole new world–filled with family members she’s never met, dances she’s never learned, and a new side to the father she thought she knew. As she struggles to fit in during their extended stay, she finds a friend in James Sackett, the most valued steamship pilot of the Ballantynes’ shipping line. Even with his help, Rowena feels she may never be comfortable in high society. Will she go her own way . . . to her peril?

With her signature attention to historical detail, Laura Frantz brings 1850s Pennsylvania alive with a tender story of loss, love, and loyalty. Fans will cheer for this final installment of the Ballatyne saga.

My Review:

Love’s Fortune is book 3 to the Ballantyne Legacy series and though I haven’t read books 1 and 2, Love’s Fortune was easy to follow and beautifully written. I loved the characters personalities as well, they were realistic, believable, and excellently described. The cover to this book is also so very beautiful, the design just makes me stare! Also, the quotes at the beginning of each chapter were so enjoyable to read, especially the ones from Mark Twain (he is my very favorite author!).

I do have to admit however, that the deadline for this review snuck up on me and I have not completely finished this book so I do not feel that I can give any negativities honestly. Having said that, I do not want to rate this book either, but, since ratings are required, from what I have read, I give Love’s Fortune 4.5 stars out of 5 and will most definitely be reading the rest of the series!

“I received this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio/Website:

Laura Frantz

Christ-follower, history lover, wife, mom, author. Felt called to write since age 7 and have been writing ever since. My first love is 18th-century fiction, especially colonial history. I feel blessed beyond measure to write books. I hope you are doubly blessed reading them!

(Website- laurafrantz.net)

Links for Purchase:

Amazon

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

