Uncategorized

Hey!

It’s been a little while since I sat down and just told y’all what’s going on in my life, so I figured since I have about 45 minutes until the quiche is ready, might as well give all of my readers a sneak peak into my life!

So, I have been doing the typical teen routine, such as school, play, and sleep, and the not-so-typical teen routine, reading every chance I get, violin lessons, leading a Bible study, and preparing for a speech tournament *yikes!* . I have also been writing for the 100 for 100 Contest (that I haven’t updated y’all on…..so sorry) as well as working on another story and a Chess story. Quite frankly, I am loving my Chess story and cannot wait to finish it! Hopefully that will be sooner rather than later.

Some of the other odds and ends stuff that I have done throughout this month and last were volunteering at the local library during their library sale (of which I added a few books to my shelf *sly grin*. Most were mainly classics that I have been trying to own, but one was called Mark Twain’s Humor by someone who I can’t remember and the first book to The Percy Jackson series. I haven’t gotten to read anything yet, but plan to soon).

Let’s see, I have been watching Leverage starring Timothy Hutton and a few other awesome actors including Christian Kane, and I am just so very sad that we only have like 4 episodes left in the last season! I want them to go on forever! But, I guess, we’ll just have to start over from season 1…..I’ve also restarted my cycle of watching The Dukes of Hazzard (the originals not the sorry excuses for remakes) for like the one hundredth time! And no, I’m not exaggerating, I own the first four seasons, and am waiting to buy the 5th and 6th. So, if any of you want to have an instant best friend, just buy me one (or both!) of those seasons!

Aside from telling you about all of the books that I have lined up for review (which I am certain will make your eyes spin 🙂 not to mention, I have an entire page dedicated for that purpose!) I really do not have anything else to tell you about, but please, feel free to comment and/or ask questions! I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

