Uncategorized

Rayleigh’s Review: A Promise to Protect by Patricia Bradley

A Promise to Protect

The Synopsis:

Acting Sheriff Ben Logan hasn’t heard from Leigh Somerall in a very long time, but it doesn’t mean he can get her–or their whirlwind romance of ten years ago–out of his head. When she calls out of the blue, it is with a strange request to protect her brother, Tony. When Tony dies just days later, Ben is charged with a different task–protecting Leigh and her nine-year-old son, TJ, from the killers. But how can Ben keep an eye on Leigh if she’s doing everything in her power to avoid him? And could the secret that Leigh is keeping change Ben’s life forever?

Suspense, intrigue, and a touch of romance make A Promise to Protect perfect for readers who like their stories with a hearty dose of mystery.

My Review:

This review is provided to me by my sister MaKenzie, who graciously offered to read and review this book for me 🙂

MY GENERAL THOUGHTS: A Promise to Protect had lots of twists and an unpredictable ending which really made me enjoy this book in ways that I don’t get to often. The characters were very well made and I thoroughly enjoyed watching their stories unfold. The writing was easy to follow and also very easy to understand.

QUESTIONABLE CONTENT: Even though the synopsis implies a murder, there is no detail whatsoever in the matter, just some bleeding here and there among other matters. There are no sexual scenes, however some references to a sexual relationship before marriage.

RATING AND RECOMMENDATION: Because of the questionable content, I am only rating A Promise to Protect 4 out of 5 stars, but I did enjoy the storyline and will not hesitate to read another book by this author.

“I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio/ Website:

Patricia Bradley

Bio Taken From Blog: ptbradley.com

Grab a cup of coffee and join me in my adventures as a writer.

In 2012, after entering the first chapters from Shadows from the Past in the Touched By Love and Daphne du Maurier contests, it placed first!  It also finaled in the Genesis. And on February 1, 2014, Shadows of the Past (renamed) will be released by Revell/Baker Books. The journey continues…

Come along with me as I write about all sorts of things – my writing  journey, interviews with other writers, writing tips, developing a website, my faith…I truly believe God has a sense of humor. I asked Him once to teach me about patience, and He gave me a book to write.

I look forward to getting to know you.

Links for Purchase:

Amazon

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

