Uncategorized

Review: Masterpiece Marriage by Gina Welborn

Masterpiece Marriage2

The Synopsis:

He wants to save his business. She wants to be a professor. But are they asking for more than they can really have?

After a flood damages the looms at Zenus Dane’s Philadelphia textile mill and the bank demands loan payment, Zenus turns to his aunt for help repurposing his textiles. Trouble is . . . his aunt has already been hired by the lovely yet secretive Englishwoman Mary Varrs.

Eager to acquire his aunt’s quilt patterns, Zenus attends the summer Quilting Bee, a social event his aunt has uniquely designed with the secret purpose of finding Zenus a wife. However Zenus only has eyes for Mary, but Mary has no such desire for him.

Though his aunt is determined to design a masterpiece marriage, both Zenus and Mary will have to overcome their stubborn ways. Can he realize that love requires stepping out of his routine? And will she recognize that following her heart doesn’t mean sacrificing her ambition?

My Review:

This deadline really creeped up on me but, luckily the book was short(er)! As always, this Quilts of Love novella was well-written and, though totally predictable, an enjoyable read. Gina Welborn’s writing was easy to read and understand and painted a beautiful picture as the story unfolded. The characters were very well developed and I loved Zenus’s name! It is a unique name that I honestly have never heard of before and it just rolls off the tongue! A fabulous name choice! I enjoyed reading this new installment to The Quilts of Loves series and look forward to reading more as well as picking up a few of Gina’s own books! 4 out of 5 stars!

“I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio:

Gina WelbornGina Welborn is the author of several novels and novellas, including The Heiress’s Courtship. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers; the president of Faith, Hope and Love; and one of the founding members of InkwellInspirations.com. She lives in Cache, Oklahoma, with her pastor husband and their five children. Visit her online at GinaWelborn.com.

Link for Purchase:

Amazon

4 thoughts on “Review: Masterpiece Marriage by Gina Welborn”

  1. Hi Riley, a friend on facebook just suggested that I try to get in touch with you about possibly reviewing my new YA medieval adventure/romance book from Bethany House, Dauntless. Lo and behold, I find you just reviewed my good friend Gina’s book. LOL. I don’t think Gina would mind if I hi-jack the comments to ask you to please get in touch with me if you’re interested. dinasleiman at gmail dot com

    BTW, Zenus is an awesome name! I remember when she first told me that name a year and a half ago when we had coffee in Tulsa. Love you Gina!

    1. Hi Dina!
      I have actually had my eye on Dauntless for some time now, it has a beautiful cover and the synopsis sounds very intriguing! So, yes, I would welcome the opportunity to review it for you!
      Gina’s writing is wonderful! I already can’t wait to pick up another one of her books!
      Thank you so much Dina for stopping by!

      -Rayleigh

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

