Uncategorized

Book Review: Hidden Agenda by Lisa Harris

Hidden Agenda

The Synopsis:

Michael Hunt is alive–and on the run. Presumed dead by friends and family, the undercover assignment he’s been working for the past eight months has just been blown. With a hit out on his life and corruption inside the Atlanta police department, Michael finds himself hunted by both the cartel and the law. His only hope is the daughter of the man who wants him dead.

This nonstop chase from taut suspense writer Lisa Harris will leave readers breathless as they race to connect the dots before it’s too late.

My Review:

The writing style in this book was wonderful! The way the author worded everything attempted to keep me engaged, however, the characters and storyline eventually won and I became completely board with the story, therefore not even finishing it. I really don’t know what I was board with, I mean after all, this is a suspense novel and it definitely had its share of suspense, but I guess it just wasn’t a “me” book. There wasn’t anything inappropriate in the book either so in all honesty, I really don’t know why I didn’t care for it, I just know that it wasn’t for me and that I probably will not be finishing this series. 3 out of 5 stars.

“I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”

Author Bio:

Lisa HarrisBIO: Award-winning author of nineteen novels and novellas, Lisa Harris lives with her husband and their three children in Mozambique, Africa, where they work as missionaries.

When sheโ€™s not busy writing or home schooling, she loves traveling, cooking different ethnic foods, and photographing animals and birds in the African bush. Visit her website at www.lisaharriswrites.com and her blog at www.myblogintheheartofafrica.blogspot….

Link for Purchase:

Amazon

1 thought on “Book Review: Hidden Agenda by Lisa Harris”

  1. Bummer. Sorry you didn’t like this one. I remember really enjoying book one in the series, but haven’t read the others. Yet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

