Uncategorized

Youth Review: Beneath The Forsaken City by C. E. Laureano

Beneath the Forsaken City

The Synopsis 

Conor and Aine have barely escaped Seare with their lives. Conor knows he must return to find the harp that could end the Red Druid’s reign of terror, but in the midst of their escape, he and Aine are torn apart once more. Surrounded by despair and thrown into as much danger as they left behind, Conor and Aine must cling to the whispers of Comdiu’s plans for them and the homeland that depends on their survival. But at what cost? Will they learn to depend on Comdiu completely? Or will they give up hope?

My Review 

Beneath the Forsaken City has a fabulous premise and a very strong, well structured story-world. You can tell as you read that the author knows her world perfectly and there is no confusion whatsoever in deciphering where every place is. The author’s writing style is great and engaging, though she did describe things a little too much and too often for my liking. I am terrible at reading books out of order and sadly I did exactly that for this series, reading book two before book one, however I had no problem following the story-line; which is hats off to the author! I look forward to finishing this series, as well as getting my hands on book one.

I rate Beneath the Forsaken City 4 out of 5 stars and thank Tyndale House Publishers and the author for providing me with this book for the sake of my honest review. All comments and opinions have been entirely my own.

2 thoughts on “Youth Review: Beneath The Forsaken City by C. E. Laureano”

  1. This book seem really interesting (: *adds to my huge TBR pile*
    I really like reading you blog as alot of other reviews don’t talk about if there are sex scenes or swearing. I’m also a Christian and don’t want to be reading that stuff.
    Anyways. Thanks for blogging. (:

    1. I am glad that I can be of help! I find that when I want to read the reviews of any product, whether a book or movie or game, I read the reviews to figure out what’s wrong with it, not necessarily what is good about it. So I try to write reviews that would help me if I were the reader.

      Thanks for stopping by Rachel!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

