Uncategorized

Book Review: Miracles From Heaven by Christy Wilson Beam

Miracles From Heaven

The Synopsis:

In a remarkable true story of faith and blessings, a mother tells of her sickly young daughter, how she survived a dangerous accident, her visit to Heaven and the inexplicable disappearance of the symptoms of her chronic disease.

Annabel Beam spent most of her childhood in and out of hospitals with a rare and incurable digestive disorder that prevented her from ever living a normal, healthy life. One sunny day when she was able to go outside and play with her sisters, she fell three stories headfirst inside an old, hollowed-out tree, a fall that may well have caused death or paralysis. Implausibly, she survived without a scratch. While unconscious inside the tree, with rescue workers struggling to get to her, she visited heaven. After being released from the hospital, she defied science and was inexplicably cured of her chronic ailment.

MIRACLES FROM HEAVEN will change how we look at the world around us and reinforce our belief in God and the afterlife.

My Review: 

I’ve always heard it said that authors/writers find that their personal stories or fictional stories based on their personal lives are the ones that are remembered or the ones that were the best written; and that is because they actually experienced every feeling that is written down so to the reader it is actually “real”. Miracles From Heaven is exactly that and leads you into the personal lives of the Beam family as they endure this emotional roller coaster with their daughter Annabel.

As I read Annabel’s story, my heart just broke. Christy, Annabel’s mom/the author, opens the book in a beautiful way and as you progress through their story with her, you understand the power of God’s healing in way that is not often told. Christy is a master of suspense as she hops around the scenes, keeping the book firmly in your hands, and slowly and carefully painting the picture for her readers. I do have to warn the reader/advise the author that some of the scenes seemed to blend together a little too well and I did find myself rereading quite a few scenes just to figure out what was going on.

On a side note, I think that I read somewhere that this book is going to made into a movie soon, but I am not positive so please don’t take my word for it; however, if a movie does come out I will definitely be watching it and I highly recommend anyone who read/watched Heaven is For Real last year to pick up Miracles From Heaven. This is definitely a book for you and I might possibly reread it in the future.

5 out of 5 stars! Thanks for reading!

Link For Purchase: 

Amazon

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

