Book Review: A Heart’s Danger by Colleen Coble 


I received this book from the author/publisher via LitFuse for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are entirely my own. 

The Synopsis: 

On the brink of war with the Sioux, a young woman risks everything to expose the betrayal threatening the man she loves.

Christmas is coming, and the air at Fort Laramie has turned cold . . . but relations with the Sioux have turned colder. As tensions between soldiers and natives approach a tipping point, Ben Croftner and Jessica DuBois prepare a trap for Rand Campbell.

Bitter from rejection and backfired plans, Croftner has enlisted the help of Rand’s new fiancee to keep Rand from ever returning to Sarah Montgomery . . . for whom his heart clearly still yearns.

Sarah is simply trying to move on with her life at Fort Laramie, but doing so under the watchful eyes of both Campbell–the man whose love she craves–and Croftner–the man whose lies have cost her everything. Will Rand fall victim to the conspiracy and go through with his wedding? Or will he declare his love for Sarah and make good on the promises that brought her into the rugged western territories?

My Review: 

This is book three to the ongoing Journey of the Heart novella series by Colleen Coble, and I have to admit that I am beginning to grow weary of the storyline despite the fact that each novella is roughly 100 pages. If I were reading this story in one sitting, like in one book, I might be enjoying it more. But because each “episode” is a month apart (in the tour) I am really ready for the story to come to an end. However, despite this, I really enjoy Colleen’s writing style and her characters are incredibly well made to be in a novella. The only advice that I would give to the reader/buyer is to get the whole series at once so that you will not grow weary of the story, because it really is engaging and worth your time! 

So, therefore I rate A Heart’s Danger 4 out of 5 stars and will be back next month with my review of book 4, A Heart’s Betrayal. 

Author Bio:

USAToday bestselling author Colleen Coble lives with her husband, Dave, in Indiana. She is the author of dozens of novels including the Rock Harbor Series, the Aloha Reef Series, the Mercy Falls Series, the Hope Beach Series, the Lonestar Series and two Women of Faith fiction selections, Alaska Twilight and Midnight Sea. She has more than 2 million books in print.

Link for Purchase:

A Heart’s Danger-Amazon


I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s