Uncategorized

Book Review: In Firefly Valley by Amanda Cabot 

 I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are entirely my own. 

The Synopsis: 

Marisa St. George is devastated when she is a victim of downsizing and has no choice but to return to the small Texas town where she grew up. Though it’s a giant step backward, she accepts a position as business manager at the struggling Rainbow’s End resort. The only silver lining is Blake Kendall, a new guest who is making her believe in love at first sight. But will her dreams of happily-ever-after be turned upside down when she discovers who he really is?

My Review: 

As I said in my review of At Bluebonnet Lake (book one to this series), Amanda’s historical fiction books are really the books that interest me rather than her contemporary; but I really hate to leave a series unfinished so I had to read this one (its a law that I have created for myself). And I actually enjoyed this book a bit more than I did the first one, I’m not sure if it was the characters or the pace of the novel, but it was just more enjoyable to read. I love the simplicity of the cover and Amanda has a great writing style that really pulled me into the story. 

And though this isn’t a book that will have you holding your breath, I do admit that In Firefly Valley is a great book to add to your summer bag for a beach trip 🙂 4 out of 5 stars! 

1 thought on “Book Review: In Firefly Valley by Amanda Cabot ”

  1. I enjoyed book one well enough though it wasn’t my most favorite contemporary. Perhaps I’ll have to add it to my TBR pile at some point. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

