Uncategorized

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Well hello everyone! I am here with yet another blogging award (the first in a while) and this one looks like such fun! With a special thanks to my blogging “sister” Courtney over at The Green Mockingbird; I present to you the “rules”!

image

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten blogs other bloggers.

The Questions: 

1. What is your favorite book-to-movie adaption? 

Hmm..Good question. I’d have to say probably the Narnia series, even though the more they make the less like the books they are. I just really enjoy the Narnia series as both movies and books.

2. What are you currently reading (or reading next)? 

Oh what a terrible question! I’m reading several books currently on both my kindle and physical books so the list will possibly be very long. Physical books that I am currently reading consist of: In Good Company by Jen Turano, Rise of the Fallen by Chuck Black, and Messiah; The First Judgement by Wendy Alec. And the ebooks that I’m reading are, Undeniably Yours by Becky Wade and a lot of others that I just pick up reading whenever I’m in the mood.

3. Tea or coffee? 

Coffee, coffee, coffee!

4. If you could travel (or time-travel) to your favorites book’s setting, where would you go? 

Oh dear. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been asked this question and yet I still cannot find a concrete answer…Honestly, I love the late 1800s high society New York (aka any of Jen Turano’s books) so thats probably where I would go.

5. What did you purchase the last time you visited a grocery store? 

Um…honestly the last time I went to the grocery store, it was to pick up diapers for my baby brother….oh and I think I got a bread pan too.

6. Latest celebrity crush? 

Haha, that question had to be in there! Hunter Hayes, hands down (actually listening to him now!). Though I do enjoy watching movies with Josh Hutcherson in them, Hunter Hayes is by far the best 😉

7. Do you own multiple copies of the same book? Which one(s)? 

Oh yes! Off the top of my head, I have two (technically three if you include the story collections books) copies of Call of the Wild; two (technically three haha) copies of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn; two copies of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer; two copies of Going to the Chapel which is a part of the Grace Chaplin Inn series. And I think that’s it, but there might be a few more…

8. What is your favorite movie genre? 

Dystopian or Sci-fi. I also enjoy Fantasy and Suspense (Just watched all of the Jurassic Parks for the first time and loved every minute of them so that gives you an idea..).

9. Have you ever been to a drive-in movie? 

No, I haven’t. Though I have always wanted to…

10. Favorite ice cream flavor? 

Rocky Road or homemade coffee. I’ll eat vanilla, but it has to have chocolate syrup on it….

So there you have it! Now it is time for me to come up with ten questions for the ten bloggers that I nominate, so below are the questions (I’m keeping the questions summery!) :

How old were you when you got your first cell phone? 

Dr. Pepper or Coke? 

Do you prefer going to the lake or going to a public pool? 

Tent camping or living it up in an RV? 

Have you ever been mesmerized by fire? To the point that you studied it for hours…

Real lemonade or pink? 

How many pairs of sunglasses do you own? 

Flip-flops or barefoot? 

Are you reading on the beach (or next to the pool) or are you in the water? 

Which color is more summery to you: bright pink or bright orange (both is not allowed!)? 

Alright, I nominate the following bloggers:

Aerykah @ Expressions of Me

Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination

Athelas @ Red Lettering 

Brit @ Brit’s Nook

Grace @ Fictionally

MaKenzie  @ Sketching my Thoughts

Mikayla @ Braving the Storm

Rissi @ Dreaming Under the Same Moon 

Samantha @ Le Chaim (on the right) 

Virgina @ A-blog-from-the-heart 

If I didn’t nominate you but you want to participate then go ahead and take the award and say that I nominated you! I look forward to reading all of your answers!

3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award”

  1. Rayleigh, thanks so much for tagging Dreaming Under the Same Moon. Apologies for missing this, but I appreciate it. I came her to read your “Through Waters Deep” review and realized I was behind on reading your blog, so I stuck around.

    Love what you say about Narnia – those movies are amazing! And the time period you’d travel to? One of my top picks too! I really like the late 1800s or early 1900s a-la ‘Downton Abbey.’ Fun post. 🙂

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

