Informational, Short Story, Writing

Tune In for (Two) Upcoming Series!

Hey guys (and gals)! I’m here to announce two series that I’ll be starting in the month of August. The first is a short story that I’ll post as an ongoing series once a week, a retelling of Sleeping Beauty that I wrote last year, Talitha’s Curse. It’ll probably end sometime in September or October. Want to see the cover?

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 9.51.34 PM

Excited or what? I’m super pumped to share it with you and hope you’ll enjoy each installment!

The second is a writing challenge that I thought about as I was making the above cover. I thought that instead of doing a writing prompt challenge, where I post a picture and all of you wonderful writers invent a story based off that picture, I would do a Character Prompt Challenge. 

Basically once a week (or once every two weeks) I will post a picture of a character and instead of writing a story, the challenge will be to create a name, personality, backstory etc for that character. I’m still working out a lot of the details and figuring out how it’ll work but I think it’ll be a great exercise for character building!

So of the above two series I plan to start, which are you most excited for?  Do you, as a writer, plan on participating in the character building challenge?

2 thoughts on “Tune In for (Two) Upcoming Series!”

  1. Ahhhh I’m so excited! I will definitely be participating in the challenge. Looking forward to reading this series! It looks very interesting!

I love hearing from you! Comment below to tell me what you think!

